Sunday, February 8, 2015

Denmark - The Way You Are - Anti Social Media

Digital release image iTunes
13 - 33 pts in semi 1

The band Anti Social Media has won the Danish Melodi Grand Prix with their song The Way You Are.
The song is written by Remee and Chief 1.

For Remee and Chief 1 it's their second Danish Eurovision entry. They co-wrote the 2012 entry Should Have Known Better for Soluna Samay.
Remee was also one of the writers of Disappear, the German entry by No Angels that only got to 23 in 2008.
You can read more about the songwriters here at the Baku Collection.

The Way You Are is released through RE:A:CH (Remee and Chief1's record label) via your usual digital sources and can also be found on the DMGP album (see below).

The Way EP
A six track digital EP is released on May 15. It features the original DMGP version of The Way You Are.
1. More Than A Friend
2. The Way You Are
3. Whoopsie Daisy
4. Fire Exit
5. Until You Came
6. City Bound
Out through RE:A:CH records

The Way You Are - Eurovision version
- on the official Vienna 2CD
The Way You Are - DMGP version
- on the Melodi Grand Prix CD
The Way You Are (Freisig Classic mix)
- digital release
The Way You Are - Eurovision karaoke (Instrumental)
- on the official karaoke album, digital release
The Way You Are - DMGP karaoke (Instrumental)
- on the Melodi Grand Prix CD

First digital release image
The difference between the DMGP and Eurovision versions is in the intro which is slightly shorter in the Eurovision versions. The remix is part of a three track digital release which also has the unedited DMGP versions. Thanks to Lior for spotting that (here).
You can listen to the remix here at Lars Freisigs Youtube.

Danish Tracklisten top 40: 38, -

All ten songs from the 2015 Danish preselection have been released on the CD album Melodi Grand Prix 2015. The album also includes instrumental versions of the songs. (SME (Sony) 888750-15422)
See tracklist below.
The CD is available now at BeaRecords

Links and sources:
Anti Social Media FB
DR  DMGP and Eurovision pages
Thanks to Lior

Denmarks latest hits
2014 - Basim
2013 - Emmelie De Forest
2012 - Soluna Samay
2011 - A Friend In London
2010 - Chanee and N'Evergreen
2009 - Niels Brinck

Tracklist Melodi Grand Prix 2015
 1 Tina & René – Mi Amore
 2 Anne Gadegaard – Suitcase
 3 Babou – Manjana

 4 Cecilie Alexandra – Hotel a
 5 Anti Social Media – the Way You Are
 6 Julie Bjerre - Tæt På Mine Drømme
 7 Andy Roda – Love is Love
 8 Sara Sukurani – Love Me Love Me
 9 Marcel & Soulman Group – Når Veje Krydses
10 World of Girls – Summer Without You
Plus instrumental versions

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated so it may take some time for your comment to show up. Please don't be Anonymous.